The Girl And The Ghost

ISBN-10: 0062940961
ISBN-13: 9780062940964
Author: Alkaf, Hanna
Interest Level: 3-7
Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: February 2022

Copyright: 2020

Page Count: 288


Paperback
$6.39
Quantity
Icon Add to Wish List Icon Add to Cart
 

Interest Level

Grades 3-7

Reading Level

Lexile: 840L
Accelerated Reader Level: 5.6
Accelerated Reader Points: 9.0

BISAC Subjects

JUVENILE FICTION / Legends, Myths, Fables / Asian

JUVENILE FICTION / Ghost Stories *

JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Bullying

Description
I am a dark spirit, the ghost announced grandly . I am your inheritance, your grandmother's legacy. I am yours to command. Suraya is delighted when her witch grandmother gifts her a pelesit. She names her ghostly companion Pink, and the two quickly become inseparable. But Suraya doesn't know that pelesits have a dark side-and when Pink's shadows threaten to consume them both, they must find enough light to survive . . . before they are both lost to the darkness. Fans of Holly Black's Doll Bones and Tahereh Mafi's Furthermore series will love this ghostly middle grade debut that explores jealousy, love, and the extraordinary power of friendship.
Find This And Other Titles Like It In The Following Collections… See All

Complete Expanded Library Grade 4

Complete Refresher Classroom Library Grade 4

Grade 4 Budget Friendly Complete Collection

Grade 4 Diverse Characters

Grade 5 Budget Friendly Complete Collection

View More