The Lacrosse Mix-Up

ISBN-10: 1984836870
ISBN-13: 9781984836878
Author: Lupica, Mike
Interest Level: 1-4
Publisher: Penguin Random House

Publication Date: November 2019

Copyright: 2019

Page Count: 80

Series: Zach & Zoe Mysteries


Paperback
$4.49
Quantity
Icon Add to Wish List Icon Add to Cart
 

Interest Level

Grades 1-4

Reading Level

Accelerated Reader Level: 4.7
Accelerated Reader Points: 1.0

BISAC Subjects

JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Siblings

JUVENILE FICTION / Mysteries & Detective Stories

Description
The sixth installment of New York Times bestselling author Mike Lupica's Zach and Zoe Mysteries--a sports-themed chapter book mystery series perfect for fans of Cam Jansen ! There's nothing eight-year-old twins Zach and Zoe Walker love more than playing sports and solving mysteries. And when those two worlds collide . . . well, it doesn't get any better than that. In this sixth installment Zach and Zoe join the Middletown Elementary lacrosse club. But a day after their first game, a mystery presents itself: the netting on one of the school's lacrosse sticks is torn through. Ms. Moriarty says the equipment is just old and worn, but the twins think it might be something else. They decide to investigate, and when the clues start coming together, they realize solving the mystery is only the first piece of an even bigger surprise. Once again, bestselling author Mike Lupica charms his youngest readers yet with a sports-loving detective duo who can swing for the fences and catch the culprit in one fell swoop. With a recipe equal parts sports and mystery, the Zach and Zoe Mysteries break fresh ground for an author who has been called the greatest sportswriter for kids.
Find This And Other Titles Like It In The Following Collections… See All

Grade 2 Favorite Authors & Series