Lucy Lopez: Coding Star

ISBN-10: 0823449211
ISBN-13: 9780823449217
Author: Mills, Claudia
Illustrated by: Zong, Grace
Interest Level: 2-5
Publisher: Holiday House

Publication Date: October 2020

Copyright: 2020

Page Count: 128


Paperback
$5.99
Quantity
Icon Add to Wish List Icon Add to Cart
 

Interest Level

Grades 2-5

Reading Level

Guided Reading: R
Accelerated Reader Level: 5.1
Accelerated Reader Points: 3.0

BISAC Subjects

JUVENILE FICTION / School & Education

JUVENILE FICTION / Computers & Digital Media

Description
Talented Lucy Lopez finds her passion when she joins an after-school coding camp, but can her older sister come to terms with their shared hobby? Third-grader Lucy Lopez and her older sister Elena created the Let's Have Fun Club, where they designed their own badges to put in a handbook and make up lists of things they have to do to earn each one. But now Elena is spending most of her time coding on the computer and Lucy feels left out. She decides to join the after-school coding camp in the hopes that Elena will want to add it to their Let's Have Fun Club activities and it can be something they can do together. But when Lucy proves to be a natural, Elena is none too happy--why does Lucy have to do everything she does? Parents and kids on the hunt for a fun and informative book about coding need look no further. The series includes Lucy Lopez: Coding Star , Nixie Ness: Cooking Star , and Vera Vance: Comic Book Star in the After-School Superstars series. Perfect for fans of Judy Moody , Ivy and Bean , and Clementine , this new chapter book series features recurring characters, and each book highlights one activity they do at their after-school program. The books are illustrated in black and white and include a bonus activity that corresponds to the book's plot. Lucy Lopez is being simultaneously released in Hardcover.
Find This And Other Titles Like It In The Following Collections… See All

CPS Grade 3 Latinx Cultural Infusion Classroom Library

New Realistic Fiction Grades 3-5