Sarah, Plain And Tall

ISBN-10: 0062399527
ISBN-13: 9780062399526
Author: MacLachlan, Patricia
Interest Level: 3-6
Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: March 2015

Copyright: 1985

Page Count: 112


Paperback
$6.39
Quantity
Add to Wish List Icon Add to Cart
 

Interest Level

Grades 3-6

Reading Level

Guided Reading: R
Lexile: 650L
Accelerated Reader Level: 3.4
Accelerated Reader Points: 1.0
Grade Level Equivalent: 3

BISAC Subjects

JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Stepfamilies

JUVENILE FICTION / Lifestyles / Farm & Ranch Life

Description
This Newbery Medal-winning book and children's literature classic is perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder's Little House on the Prairie books, historical fiction, and timeless stories using rich and beautiful language. Sarah, Plain and Tall gently explores themes of abandonment, loss, and love. The 30th Anniversary edition includes author Patricia MacLachlan's Newbery speech, a discussion guide, and a reading list. Set in the late nineteenth century and told from young Anna's point of view, Sarah, Plain and Tall tells the story of how Sarah Elisabeth Wheaton comes from Maine to the prairie to answer Papa's advertisement for a wife and mother. Before Sarah arrives, Anna and her younger brother, Caleb, wait and wonder. Will Sarah be nice? Will she sing? Will she stay? Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts
Find This And Other Titles Like It In The Following Collections… See All

AACPS Grade 4 Collections

AACPS Grade 4 Leveled Collections

AACPS Grade 4: Levels R-S

Florida B.E.S.T. Standards: English Language Arts Grade 3