Stepping Stones

ISBN-10: 1984896849
ISBN-13: 9781984896841
Author: Knisley, Lucy
Illustrated by: Cogar, Whitney
Interest Level: 3-7
Publisher: Penguin Random House

Publication Date: May 2020

Copyright: 2020

Page Count: 224

Series: Peapod Farm


Paperback
$9.74
Quantity
Icon Add to Wish List Icon Add to Cart
 

Interest Level

Grades 3-7

Reading Level

Guided Reading: R
Lexile: GN500L
Accelerated Reader Level: 2.6
Accelerated Reader Points: 1.0

Description
This contemporary middle-grade graphic novel about family and belonging from New York Times bestselling author Lucy Knisley is a perfect read for fans of Awkward and Be Prepared . Jen is used to not getting what she wants. So suddenly moving the country and getting new stepsisters shouldn't be too much of a surprise. Jen did not want to leave the city. She did not want to move to a farm with her mom and her mom's new boyfriend, Walter. She did not want to leave her friends and her dad. Most of all, Jen did not want to get new "sisters," Andy and Reese. As if learning new chores on Peapod Farm wasn't hard enough, having to deal with perfect-at-everything Andy might be the last straw for Jen. Besides cleaning the chicken coop, trying to keep up with the customers at the local farmers' market, and missing her old life, Jen has to deal with her own insecurities about this new family . . . and where she fits in. New York Times bestselling author Lucy Knisley brings to life a story inspired from her own childhood in an amazing journey of unlikely friends, sisters, and home. "Funny, sweet, and real." -Jennifer & Matthew Holm, co-creators of the bestselling Babymouse series "This book is gorgeous. Highly recommended." -Kristen Gudsnuk, creator of Making Friends
Find This And Other Titles Like It In The Following Collections… See All

Complete Expanded Library Grade 7

Complete Refresher Classroom Library Grade 7

CPS Grade 3 Graphic Novels Infusion Classroom Library

CPS Grade 6 Graphic Novels Infusion Classroom Library

Graphic Novels Grade 7