Where Three Oceans Meet

ISBN-10: 1419741292
ISBN-13: 9781419741296
Author: LaRocca, Rajani
Illustrated by: Sreenivasan, Archana
Interest Level: K-3
Publisher: Abrams Books

Publication Date: August 2021

Copyright: 2021

Page Count: 40


Hardcover
$13.49
Quantity
Add to Wish List Icon Add to Cart
 

Interest Level

Grades K-3

Reading Level

Guided Reading: N
Accelerated Reader Level: 4.7
Accelerated Reader Points: 0.5

BISAC Subjects

JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Multigenerational

JUVENILE FICTION / Girls & Women

Description
A child, mother, and grandmother travel all the way to the end of the earth in this picture book that celebrates multigenerational love--perfect for fans of Drawn Together and Alma.

"I want to see what's at the end of the earth!"

Sejal, Mommy, and Pati travel together to the southern tip of India. Along the way, they share meals, visit markets, and catch up with old friends.
For Pati, the trip retraces spaces she knows well. For Mommy, it's a return to the place she grew up. For Sejal, it's a discovery of new sights and sounds. The family finds their way to Kanyakumari, where three oceans meet, and delight in making it to the end of the earth together.
This own voices picture book celebrates the beauty of India and the enduring love of family.
Find This And Other Titles Like It In The Following Collections… See All

Complete Expanded Library Grade 2

Complete Expanded Library Grade 2

Complete Refresher Classroom Library Grade 2

Complete Refresher Classroom Library Grade 2

Multicultural Infusion Grade 2

View More