The White Mountains

ISBN-10: 1481414771
ISBN-13: 9781481414777
Author: Christopher, John
Interest Level: 4-8
Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Publication Date: May 2014

Copyright: 2014

Page Count: 272

Series: Tripods Trilogy


Paperback
$6.74
Quantity
Icon Add to Wish List Icon Add to Cart
 

Interest Level

Grades 4-8

Reading Level

Guided Reading: V
Lexile: 890L
Accelerated Reader Level: 6.2
Accelerated Reader Points: 7.0
Grade Level Equivalent: 5

Genre

SCIENCE FICTION

Booksource Subjects

BISAC Subjects

JUVENILE FICTION / Dystopian

JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General

Description
Monstrous machines rule the Earth, but a few humans are fighting for freedom in this repackaged start to a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey's The 5th Wave. Will Parker never dreamed he would be the one to rebel against the Tripods. With the approach of his thirteenth birthday, he expected to attend his Capping ceremony as planned and to become connected to the Tripods-huge three-legged machines-that now control all of Earth. But after an encounter with a strange homeless man called Beanpole, Will sets out for the White Mountains, where people are said to be free from the control of the Tripods. But even with the help of Beanpole and his friends, the journey is long and hard. And with the Tripods hunting for anyone who tries to break free, Will must reach the White Mountains fast. But the longer he's away from his home, the more the Tripods look for him…and no one can hide from the monstrous machines forever.
Find This And Other Titles Like It In The Following Collections… See All

Complete Expanded Library Grade 7

Complete Leveled Library Grade 5 (O-Y)

Complete Starter Grade 7 Library

Complete Starter Grade 7 Library

Fantasy & Science Fiction (T-V) Grade 5

View More