April And Mae And The Animal Shelter: The Thrusday Book

ISBN-10: 1623542626
ISBN-13: 9781623542627
Author: Lambert, Megan Dowd
Illustrated by: Dengoue, Briana
Interest Level: K-3
Publisher: Charlesbridge

Publication Date: March 2023

Copyright: 2022

Page Count: 48

Series: Every Day With April & Mae

Star Star Star Star Star


Hardcover
$9.74
Quantity
Add to Wish List Icon Add to Cart
 

Interest Level

Grades K-3

Reading Level

Guided Reading: I
Lexile: 430L

BISAC Subjects

JUVENILE FICTION / Readers / Beginner

JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Emotions & Feelings

Description
Fans of King & Kayla and Charlie & Mouse will love this delightful beginning chapter book series that celebrates friendship every day of the week! It's Thursday, and April and Mae want to help the new animal shelter. Mae is good at helping with her hands, and April is better at helping with her words. While Mae plans a lemonade stand to raise money for cat food, April writes a letter to the newspaper encouraging pet adoption but wonders whether that will make a difference. Mae helps her to see that even little actions can contribute to change bit by bit! With imagination and humor, Every Day with April & Mae brings all there is to know and love about friendship to life in a way kids can both relate to and learn from making this a perfect fit for young readers ready to step up from picture books.
Find This And Other Titles Like It In The Following Collections… See All

Below Lexile Level Library Grade 3 (BR60L-455L)

New Books Below Lexile Level Grade 3