Felice And The Wailing Woman

ISBN-10: 0593326504
ISBN-13: 9780593326503
Author: Lopez, Diana
Interest Level: 3-7
Publisher: Penguin Random House

Publication Date: April 2024

Copyright: 0

Page Count: 288

Series: Los Monstruos

Star Star Star Star Star


Paperback
$7.19
Quantity
Add to Wish List Icon Add to Cart
 

Interest Level

Grades 3-7

Reading Level

BISAC Subjects

JUVENILE FICTION / Legends, Myths, Fables / Caribbean & Latin American

JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic

Description
The twelve-year-old daughter of La Llorona vows to free her mother and reverse the curses that have plagued the magical town of Tres Leches in this delightfully sweet and spellbinding adventure by beloved author Diana Lopez. When Felice learns that she's the daughter of La Llorona, she catches a ride to the magical town of Tres Leches, where her mother is said to be haunting the river. Growing up with her uncle Clem in Corpus Christi, Felice knew that she had been rescued from drowning--it's where her intense fear of water comes from--but she had no idea her mother remained trapped between worlds, looking for her. Guided by the magical town's eccentric mayor, Felice vows to help her mother make peace with the events that turned her into the most famous monstruo of US-Mexico border lore. Along the way, she meets the children of other monstruos, like La Lechuza and the Dancing Devil, and together they free Tres Leches from magical and metaphorical curses that have haunted its people for generations. Diana Lopez's electric middle grade--the first in a series--brims with magic, adventure, and Mexican folklore, and is perfect for fans of Ghost Squad by Claribel Ortega and the Jumbies series by Tracey Baptiste.
Find This And Other Titles Like It In The Following Collections… See All

New Books In Spanish & English From PRH & Grupo