Holding On

ISBN-10: 1534494456
ISBN-13: 9781534494459
Author: Lee, Sophia N.
Illustrated by: Roxas, Isabel
Interest Level: P-3
Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Publication Date: August 2022

Copyright: 2022

Page Count: 32

Star Star Star Star Star


Hardcover
$14.24
Quantity
Add to Wish List Icon Add to Cart
 

Interest Level

Grades P-3

Reading Level

Lexile: AD610L

BISAC Subjects

JUVENILE FICTION / People & Places / Asia

JUVENILE FICTION / Performing Arts / Music

Description
A young girl in the Philippines uses music to connect with her grandmother as her memory fades in this warm and moving picture book perfect for fans of Pixar's Coco . There is always singing in Lola's house. Sammy Davis Jr. in the morning, Dean Martin in the afternoon, and all throughout the evening, old Tagalog love songs from Nora Aunor, Basil Valdez, and more. Lola always says: "If you want to hold on, you gotta sing your songs." Her granddaughter tucks these sounds and Lola's wisdom deep within her heart. And when Lola starts slipping into silence and stillness, she helps Lola hold on, piece by piece, with the joy and music that Lola taught her.
Find This And Other Titles Like It In The Following Collections… See All

Complete Expanded Library Kindergarten

Complete Expanded Library Kindergarten

Complete Refresher Classroom Library Kindergarten

Complete Refresher Classroom Library Kindergarten

CPS Kindergarten Complete Cultural Infusion Library

View More