Invisible

ISBN-10: 1338194542
ISBN-13: 9781338194548
Author: Gonzalez, Christina Diaz
Illustrated by: Epstein, Gabriela
Interest Level: 3-7
Publisher: Scholastic

Publication Date: August 2022

Copyright: 2022

Page Count: 208

Star Star Star Star Star


Paperback
$9.74
Quantity
Add to Wish List Icon Add to Cart
 

Interest Level

Grades 3-7

Reading Level

Lexile: GN260L
Accelerated Reader Level: 2.6
Accelerated Reader Points: 1.0

BISAC Subjects

JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship

JUVENILE FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels / General

Description
For fans of Twins and Allergic, a must-have graphic novel about five very different students who are forced together by their school to complete community service... and may just have more in common than they thought. Can five overlooked kids make one big difference? There.s George: the brain Sara: the loner Dayara: the tough kid Nico: the rich kid And Miguel: the athlete And they.re stuck together when they.re forced to complete their school.s community service hours. Although they.re sure they have nothing in common with one another, some people see them as all the same . . . just five Spanish-speaking kids. Then they meet someone who truly needs their help, and they must decide whether they are each willing to expose their own secrets to help . . . or if remaining invisible is the only way to survive middle school. With text in English and Spanish, Invisible features a groundbreaking format paired with an engaging, accessible, and relatable storyline. This Breakfast Club.inspired story by Christina Diaz Gonzalez, award-winning author of Concealed, and Gabriela Epstein, illustrator of two Baby-Sitters Club graphic novel adaptations, is a must-have graphic novel about unexpected friendships and being seen for who you really are.
Find This And Other Titles Like It In The Following Collections… See All

Complete Expanded Library Grade 5

Complete Refresher Classroom Library Grade 5

CPS Grade 4 Complete Cultural Infusion Library

CPS Grade 4 Latinx Cultural Infusion Classroom Library

CPS Grade 5 Complete Cultural Infusion Library

View More