Marcus Vega No Habla Espanol / Marcus Vega Doesn't Speak Spanish

ISBN-10: 1644739429
ISBN-13: 9781644739426
Author: Cartaya, Pablo
Interest Level: 5-12
Publisher: Penguin Random House Grupo Editorial

Publication Date: February 2024

Copyright: 2018

Page Count: 272

Star Star Star Star Star


Paperback
$11.01
Quantity
Add to Wish List Icon Add to Cart
 

Interest Level

Grades 5-12

Reading Level

Accelerated Reader Level: 3.3
Accelerated Reader Points: 6.0

BISAC Subjects

JUVENILE FICTION / Family / General (see also headings under Social Themes)

JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Special Needs

Description
La busqueda de su padre lleva a un joven a Puerto Rico en esta emotiva novela juvenil, perfecta para los fans de libros como Ghost y See You in the Cosmos. Marcus Vega mide seis pies de altura, pesa 180 libras y luce un incipiente bigote. Cuando tienes esta apariencia y apenas est aacute;s en octavo grado, te conviertes en una figura imponente y, al mismo tiempo, en un blanco faacutecil. Despues de un altercado en la escuela que resulta en una suspension para Marcus, su madre decide que es hora de un cambio de ambiente. Los lleva a el y a su hermano menor a Puerto Rico para pasar una semana con parientes a quienes apenas recuerdan o que nunca han conocido. Sin embargo, Marcus no puede concentrarse, ya que sabe que su padre, quien abandono sus vidas hace diez antildeos, se encuentra en algun lugar de la isla. Asi da inicio al increible viaje de Marcus, una serie de peripecias que lo llevar aacuten a recorrer todo Puerto Rico en busca de su esquivo homonimo. Marcus no sabe si algun dia se reunir aacute; con su padre, pero lo que finalmente descubre cambia su vida. Ademaacute's, en el camino, aprende un poco de espantilde'ol. ENGLISH DESCRIPTION One boy's search for his father leads him to Puerto Rico in this moving middle-grade novel, for fans of Ghost and See You in the Cosmos . Marcus Vega is six feet tall, 180 pounds, and the owner of a premature mustache. When you look like this and you're only in the eighth grade, you're both a threat and a target. After a fight at school leaves Marcus facing suspension, Marcus's mom decides it's time for a change of environment. She takes Marcus and his younger brother to Puerto Rico to spend a week with relatives they don't remember or have never met. But Marcus can't focus knowing that his father--who walked out of their lives ten years ago--is somewhere on the island. So begins Marcus's incredible journey, a series of misadventures that take him all over Puerto Rico in search of his elusive namesake. Marcus doesn't know if he'll ever find his father, but what he ultimately discovers changes his life. And he even learns a bit of Spanish along the way.
Find This And Other Titles Like It In The Following Collections… See All

New Books In Spanish & English From PRH & Grupo