Totem Series, Set 1 (12 Books)

ISBN-10: 178369243X
ISBN-13: 9781783692439
Author: Reis-Frankfort, Tami
Illustrated by: Wilson, Drew
Interest Level: 3-9
Publisher: Phonic Books, Ltd.

Publication Date: November 2014

Copyright: 2014

Page Count: 192

Star Star Star Star Star

Add to Wish List Icon Add to Cart

Interest Level

Grades 3-9

Reading Level

Accelerated Reader Level: 1.8
Accelerated Reader Points: 0.5
Grade Level Equivalent: 0

BISAC Subjects

JUVENILE FICTION / Readers / Beginner


This 12-book set offers age appropriate, hi-interest, decodable books for older, struggling readers. Exciting stories and instantly engaging illustrations will interest even the most reluctant of older readers. Zak's adventures begin when he's captured by two men and his shepherd's staff acquires special powers. Starting at CVC level, the books progress at a faster pace through adjacent consonants, consonant digraphs and alternative vowel spellings. This series shares the same phonic progression as the Alba Series and can be used in parallel. Includes 12 decodable books starting at CVC & CVCC level. Book 1: cvc, cvcc. Book 2: cvc, cvcc, ccvc. Book 3: cvc, cvcc, ccvc, ccvcc. Book 4: sh, ch, th. Book 5: ck, ng, qu, wh. Book 6: ae, ai, ay, a-e, a. Book 7: ee, ea, e, y, ey. Book 8: oe, o-e, ow, oa, o. Book 9: er, ir, ur. Book 10: ow, ou. Book 11: ie, igh, i-e, y, i. Book 12: oo, ew, u-e, u.
Find This And Other Titles Like It In The Following Collections… See All

Alba Series & Totem Series

Alba Series & Totem Series

PhonicBooks Catch-Up Readers

PhonicBooks Catch-up Readers